It is with great sorrow that we tell you of the passing of our great friend and Festival Organiser, John Taylor, last Wednesday evening (31st October). Our thoughts and prayers are with Heather, his wife, and children Chris and Ellen at this difficult time.

John has been Director of the Festival since its inception in 1997 and the Redcar Folk Festival before that. The Saltburn Folk Festival is John's legacy to the British Folk Scene and, although he is gone, the Festival will carry on in his memory.

Farewell old friend.

The date for John's send-off is Thursday 15th November. There will be a committal at Kirkleatham Crematorium, Fishponds Road, Redcar TS11 8HH at 2:15pm, which will be quite brief, followed by the main funeral service in The Emmanuel Church, Windsor Road, Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12 1LE at 3:00pm.





(Revision 19)



Memorial Bench

Festival Office

Artist Booking Enquiry

Stalls Enquiry

Festival CD

You will need Adobe
Reader to open the
Programme and some
other files





Next year's Festival dates are
9th, 10th & 11th August 2019.



Solution Graphics